Skip Navigation LinksHome : About Wor-Wic : Trustees and Sponsors
 Rate this page

Trustees and Sponsors

Board of Trustees

Name Current Position Current Term on Board

Martin T. Neat



Russell W. Blake

Vice Chairperson


Kimberly C. Gillis



Andrew W. Booth



Morgan Hazel



Lorraine Purnell-Ayres



William H. Kerbin



Board of Trustees meetings are held on the 2nd Thursday of each month and normally begin at 12:30 p.m.

View the current Board of Trustees AgendaAdobe Portable Document Format (PDF) icon

The board recognizes the right of the public to information concerning all of its actions and policies. Therefore, copies of the agenda and attachments for regular and special meetings are furnished to all interested individuals and organizations who make such a request to the president of the college. Requests are sent to the executive associate to the president at 32000 Campus Drive, Salisbury, MD 21804.

The public can attend and observe any open meeting of the board of trustees. Except when public participation is invited or authorized by law, the public is not allowed to participate. The chairman can remove anyone who disrupts or interferes with the session, requesting police assistance and calling a recess if necessary. Recording, photographing, videotaping, broadcasting or televising any open session is permitted as long as the equipment used does not disturb the board or others attending the session. The chairman can also restrict the movement of anyone using such equipment if it is necessary to maintain order.

Requests for public comments to the board are made in writing to the office of the president at least 48 hours in advance of the regular monthly meeting or any special meeting of the board. Time for this purpose will be set aside near the end of the meeting and each speaker is limited to five minutes. The board of trustees reserves the right to establish further time limits at the beginning of any meeting.

Local Sponsors

Worcester County

Diana Purnell, President
Ted Elder, VP
Chip Bertino
Jim Bunting
Bud Church
Merrill Lockfaw Jr.
Joe Mitrecic

Wicomico County

Bob Culver, County Executive
John Cannon, Council President
Larry Dodd, Council VP
Ernest Davis
John Hall
Joe Holloway
Matt Holloway
Marc Kilmer
Rate this web page