Wor-Wic Students Inducted into PTK
April 11, 2011

Fifty-four Wor-Wic Community College students were inducted into the Alpha Nu Omicron chapter of Phi Theta Kappa during a ceremony held recently at the college campus on the corner of Route 50 and Walston Switch Road in Salisbury.

The new chapter members include Nicolette Bennish, Katey Bertier, Terri Lynn Bivans, Erin Browning, Danny Gardiner, Haley Fairall, Jene' Gillespie, Pat Johnson, Cameron Kelley, Hillary Mariner, Phillip Menzel, Ganesa Mitchell, Jeannine Moore, Patrick Naumann, Andrea Peruchi, Tiffanee Scott, Steven Seiler and Linda Sellers of Salisbury, Chloe Hurley, Kevin Nichols and Stacy Scott of Delmar, Md., Aaron Guy, Travis Hearn and Sharon Waters of Hebron, James Chiramel, Caroline Kramer, William McGinley and Adam Timmons of Fruitland, Waltraut Hemphill of Nanticoke, Joel Tomlinson of Parsonsburg, Megan Truitt of Sharptown, Kathryn Fertal and Holly Whittington of Willards, Nicole Freni, Jonathan Garing, Brenton Holsopple, Jalpa Patel, Jesse Scott and Matt Tyndall of Berlin, Kimberly Iacona of Bishopville, Nicholas Barbely of Newark, Arolda Sell of Ocean City, Dina Karpf and Rebecca Trivitt of Snow Hill, Kelsie McNamara and Rebecca Swift of Crisfield, Kristy Ford of Marion Station, Cynthia Haynie and Elizabeth McCotter of Pocomoke City, Kevin Kissel and Maribeth Kulynycz of Princess Anne, Thomas Johnson Jr. of Westover, Donald Dyke of Dagsboro, Del., and Tatiana Richardson of Selbyville, Del.

Advisors of the chapter include Lynn M. Derickson, assistant professor of nursing, Dr. Denise D. Marshall, department head and professor of nursing, Terry Thompson, associate professor of biological science, Jennifer L. Tusing, instructor of Spanish, and Dr. Coleen M. Weil, associate professor of nursing.

Phi Theta Kappa is a nationally-recognized honor society serving America’s two-year colleges. The Alpha Nu Omicron chapter was chartered at Wor-Wic in September of 1987.