Aug 4, 2021 News Release

PTK chapter receives awards

Members of the Alpha Nu Omicron chapter of the Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) international honor society at Wor-Wic Community College recently received a 2021 Recognizing Excellence in Acceptance and Completion with Honors (REACH) Award for membership development and furthering PTK’s mission of providing recognition and opportunities for growth and development for students on campus. REACH chapters achieved or exceeded a 15% membership acceptance rate in 2020.

Alpha Nu Omicron members also recently received the Student Government Association Outstanding Community Service Project Award, based on their work with the campus food pantry.

PTK is an internationally-recognized honor society serving America's two-year colleges. The Alpha Nu Omicron chapter was chartered at Wor-Wic in September of 1987. Advisors of the chapter are Dr. Dana Burnside, professor of communication studies; Dr. Pamela G. Budd, assistant professor of nursing; Amanda Messatzzia, registrar; and Dr. Lynn M. Derickson, professor of nursing.

Back to News