Program Advisory Committees

We involve our community in the creation and administration of our academic programs.

Program Advisory Committees (PACs) provide community input for our academic offerings and help to develop curriculum, monitor program progress and serve as ambassadors for the program. PACs are made up of people from our local communities in the businesses, industries and services that our students are preparing to work in once they complete their education.


Bryan Ashby (Parkside Career and Technology Center)
Katharine Campbell (J.M.Tawes Technology and Career Center)
Bill Ferguson (Choptank Electric Cooperative)
Mark Granger (Granger & Co.)
Joseph Ingolia Jr. (Bayshore Group)
Andy Kim (Kim & Associates)
Lee McCabe (PKS & Co.)
Rob Richerson (Salisbury University)
Kimberly Ruark (TGM Group)
David Ryan (Salisbury-Wicomico Economic Development Inc.)
Diana Staley (Edward Jones)
Stephanie Valdivia (Perdue Farms Inc.)
Christopher Wilde (Catalyst Investment Advisors)
Jennifer Willing (Twilley, Rommel & Stephens)

Chemical Dependency Counseling

Christina Bowie-Simpson (Wicomico County Health Department)
Heather Brown (Eastern Shore Psychological Services)
J. David Collins (J. David Collins & Associates)
Jim Freeman (Second Wind Inc.)
Kevin Meenan (Hudson Health Services)
Christina Purcell (Worcester County Health Department)
Keith Richardson (Warwick Manor)
Jessica Taylor (Seth Hurdle Health Center)

Computer Studies

Rick Anderson (Advanced Computers)
Aaron Finney (TR Group)
Thomas Mascara (Worcester Technical High School)
Dana Seiler (Vantage Point Solutions)

Criminal Justice

Robert E. Almon (Retired, Wor-Wic Community College)
Ivan Barkley Sr. (Delmar Police Department)
Donna Bounds (Worcester County Detention Center)
John Bounds (Caroline County Sheriff’s Office)
Ross Buzzuro (Ocean City Police Department)
Wade Chambers (J.M. Tawes Technology and Career Center)
Ruth Colbourne (Wicomico County Department of Corrections)
LaMonte E. Cooke (Queen Anne's County Department of Corrections)
Arnold Downing (Berlin Police Department)
Barbara Duncan (Salisbury Police Department)
Ricky Foxwell (Eastern Correctional Institution)
Joseph Gamble (Talbot County Sheriff’s Office)
Gary Hofmann (Queen Anne's County Sheriff's Office)
Pete Landon (Maryland Governor’s Office)
Edwin Lashley (Salisbury University Police Department)
Michael Lewis (Wicomico County Sheriff's Office)
Albert Liebno (Maryland Police and Correctional Training Commission)
Reggie Mason (Worcester County Sheriff’s Office)
James W. Phillips Jr. (Dorchester County Sheriff's Office)
Michael Phillips (Fruitland Police Department)
James Pilchard (Snow Hill Police Department)
Paul Simon (Parkside Career and Technology Center)
David A. Spencer (Easton Police Department)


Janet Benamati (Parkside Career and Technology Center)
Linda Brannock (Stepping Stones Learning Academy)
Diane Carey (Worcester County Public Schools)
Marsha Jarman (Friends Forever Learning Center)
Wendy Kemmet (Snow Hill Christian Nursery School)
Suzanne Ruark (Maryland State Dept. of Education, Office of Childcare)
Ashleigh South (Northwood Early Learning Center)
Casey Taylor (Asbury Child Development Center)

Emergency Medical Services

John Barto (Maryland Institute for Emergency Medical Services Systems)
Jarod Cooper (Fruitland and Parsonsburg Fire Cos.)
Alana Lewis (Atlantic General Hospital)
William Todd (Peninsula Regional Medical Center)
Douglas Walters (Peninsula Regional Medical Center)

General Studies

Jerry Bennett (James M. Bennett High School)
Jessica Bova (Pocomoke High School)
Gilbert Clampitt (Salisbury Christian School)
Janice Cottman (Washington High School)
Faith Daum (Crisfield Academy and High School)
Katie Griffin (Parkside High School)
Jinawa McNeil (University of Maryland Eastern Shore)
Amy Rhodes (Wicomico High School)
Valerie Riley (Stephen Decatur High School)
April Shiles (Mardela Middle and High School)
Beth Skoglund (Salisbury University)

Hotel-Motel-Restaurant Management

Ernest P. Boger (University of Maryland Eastern Shore)
Phil Cropper (The Palette)
Caitlin Evans (Worcester Technical High School)
Salvatore Fasano (La Quinta)
Raymond A. Hilligoss (Parkside High School)
Susan Jones (Ocean City Hotel-Motel-Restaurant Association)
Gary Leach (Ocean City Convention Center)
Lisa Ludwig (Lower Eastern Shore Heritage Council)
Mark S. Mayers (Harrison Group)
Jim Washington (J.M. Tawes Technology and Career Center)
Ruth Waters (Harrison Group)
Anne Webster (Country Inn & Suites)
Charlene Zinnel (Dorchester Career and Technology Center)


Jon Andrews (Somerset Community Services)
Deborah Benton (Hartley Hall Nursing and Rehabilitation Center)
Karen Bunn (Parkside Career and Technology Center)
Katherine M. Cvach (University of Maryland Shore Regional Health)
Debora Farlow (Worcester County Health Department)
Paula Fisher (J.M. Tawes Technology and Career Center)
Nancy Flurer (Peninsula Regional Medical Center)
Lisa Hines (Eastern Shore Hospital Center)
Paul Klaverweiden Jr. (Adventist HealthCare)
Penny J. Makuchal (Worcester Technical High School)
Cheri Porcelli (Deer’s Head Hospital Center)
Colleen Wareing (Atlantic General Hospital)
Denise Z. Westbrook (Wilmington University)
Belle Widgeon (HealthSouth Chesapeake Rehabilitation Hospital)
Jeff Willey (Salisbury University)

Occupational Therapy Assistant

Katie Bailey (Salisbury Rehabilitation and Nursing Center)
Beverly Beckett (Deer's Head Hospital Center)
Teresa Blem (Shore Rehabilitation Services)
Alesia Griffith (Easter Seals)
Kerry Howeth (HealthSouth Chesapeake Rehabilitation Hospital)
Sarah Neall (Wicomico County Board of Education)
Bonnie McDaniel (Chesapeake Woods Center)
Jill Stone (Peninsula Regional Medical Center)
Nancy Vinroot (Deer's Head Hospital Center)

Office Technology

Bryan Ashby (Parkside Career and Technology Center)
Rose Carey (Bay Area Center for Independent Living)
Michelle Hardy (Wicomico County Health Department)

Physical Therapist Assistant

Jason Baynard (Pivot Physical Therapy)
Robert E. Dawson III (Peninsula Orthopaedic Associates)
Scott Gardner (Apex Physical Therapy)
Bobby Hammond (Atlantic Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine)
Craig L. Joachimowski (Tidewater Physical Therapy)
Eric Layton (Nanticoke Rehabilitation Services)
Sarah Oleksak (Easter Seals)
Matthew Salmon (Aquacare Physical Therapy)
Jill Stone (Peninsula Regional Medical Center)
Jill Toadvine (Salisbury Rehabilitation and Nursing Center)
Bryan Twigg (HealthSouth Chesapeake Rehabilitation Hospital)
Nancy Vinroot (Deer’s Head Hospital Center)
Martin Weinstein (Eastern Shore Physical Therapy)
Ron Wist (ATI Physical Therapy)

Radiologic Technology

Rocky Green (Peninsula Imaging)
Peter A. Libby (Peninsula Regional Medical Center)
Mary Lou Melhorn (Peninsula Regional Medical Center)
Michael Rayne (Peninsula Regional Medical Center)
Brooke Williams (Atlantic General Hospital)